The Red Lipstick

My fabulous world of beauty and makeup…

Operation: Makeover ;)

Hey Everyone!!

Last week my sister and I were just hanging at home and I was showing her all the new makeup products I had bought. Suddenly, it struck my mind that why not do a makeover video! I asked my sister if she would volunteer and she loved the idea. I was extremely excited but we didn’t have much time left to tape so we scheduled it for the next weekend. So finally came the next weekend and I decided to do a sparkly, glittery look on her. Soft pink glitter with black smokey eyes was the perfect choice to make my pretty sister look like a sexy siren!

I had a lot of fun doing this makeover and the icing on the cake was that my sister and her husband loved her transformation!

In the video, I have mentioned the products I used, in case anyone wants to try this look out.

Here is the video:

I really hope that you like this video and my attempt at doing a makeover.

Do let me know how you like this post. Leave a suggestion or a comment.

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Operation: Makeover ;)

  1. Damn girl! I want a makeover tooooo… I will come to Boston just for a makeover! ๐Ÿ™‚
    P.S. Your sister is very pretty ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I am a new follower and like yr make up tuts …
    do drop by on my blog-

    http://cookdokoo.blogspot.com/

  3. neha gupta on said:

    Prapti ! Prapti ! Prapti ! Woman this is like awesooooome, amazing artistry there, your style is so classy , absolutly love it ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. really nice prapti….i enjoyed watching it! Keep up the good work ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Poornima on said:

    Prapti….I loved it!!! You are amazing!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. So pretty…. I love these eyelashes..
    Hey can you do a tutorial on how to apply eyelashes ( individual ones) I always mess up..

  7. Wow, what gorgeous makeup! She’s beautiful naturally, but wow, the makeup looks really amazing on her! Great job!

Leave a Reply

