The Red Lipstick

My fabulous world of beauty and makeup…

MURAD Age Reform® AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser Review, Photos and Swatch

Hello beautiful people!

I am extremely excited to write my first product review and out of a long list of products eligible for review, I picked out the one which is the most important part of my skincare routine. MURAD Age Reform® AHA/BHA Exfoliating cleanser is not your average exfoliating cleanser. Apart from exfoliation, it claims to ‘reverse visible signs of aging to reveal younger looking skin’.

This product comes in a transparent plastic tube with a round flip top cap. The standard size tube is 6.75 FL.OZ./ 200 ml. The packaging is good but the product leaks out and gets collected on the inside of the cap. To keep it hygienic, I have to keep cleaning the inside and the mouth of the cap.

MURAD Age Reform® AHA/BHA Exfoliating cleanser

MURAD Age Reform® AHA/BHA Exfoliating cleanser

The product gets collected inside the cap

The cleanser consists of three kinds of exfoliating acids- Salicyclic, Lactic and Glycolic acid. It also consists of micro Jojoba beads that gently massage your skin to eliminate impurities, dirt and dead skin to reveal a smoother, softer and younger looking skin. Salicyclic acid has chemical properties to break dead skin cells, unclogging pores, prevent acne etc. Lactic acid has good anti-bacterial properties and helps hold moisture. Glycolic acid helps improve skin appearance by reducing wrinkles, acne scars and hyperpigmentation.

In My Opinion:

My skincare is incomplete without this product. I have used many exfoliating cleansers before but none compares to this amazing product. This cleanser was suggested by a salesperson in the skincare section of Sephora and I am so glad I took her suggestion and bought it. The first time I used it, I could see instant difference in my skin. It felt smoother, clearer and fresh. It is gentle on your skin and rejuvenates it instantly. It is like getting a mini facial. I never felt my skin become so soft and smooth using a cleanser. You just need a small quantity on a dampened face to exfoliate. As exfoliation is an essential step before applying any kind of makeup on your face, this product does wonders for me. My foundation applies smoothly without any dry patches showing up.

This is my first tube and have had it for 3 months and the company recommended usage is 2-3 times a week but I use it every alternate day. Even after using more than recommended usage, you can see I still have enough quantity for it to last another 3 months. This product retails at $35, which, is pricey for a cleanser but since it lasts you so long and has such amazing qualities to improve your skin, I think it is worth the money. I would certainly recommend that you give this cleanser a try and experience the difference yourself.

MURAD Age Reform® AHA/BHA Exfoliating cleanser

MURAD Age Reform® AHA/BHA Exfoliating cleanser

Rating: 4.5/5

(-0.5 for high price and the mess created in the flip top cap)

 

Disclaimer: I own this product and have written this review based on my own experience. I am not being paid in any shape or form for this review.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “MURAD Age Reform® AHA/BHA Exfoliating Cleanser Review, Photos and Swatch

  1. I have received orders for Morad after people read your review. Buying 2 tomorrow 🙂 You can sell products, good going!

Leave a Reply

