The Red Lipstick

My fabulous world of beauty and makeup…

Kim Kardashian Harper’s Bazaar Arabia inspired look

Hey Guys!

I am so sorry for being MIA these past few days. I was missing because I had no inspiration whatsoever! Anyhoo, I am back with a tutorial inspired by Kim Kardashian’s look in Harper’s Bazaar Arabia magazine. I admit that I am a huge fan of the Kardashian clan and very much inspired by their fashion sense and style especially their makeup!

As I was browsing the web for inspiration, I recalled about the Harper’s Bazaar Arabia cover Kim tweeted about a few days ago ( Yes, I follow her on twitter). I found pictures of the shoot on Kim Kardashian’s website and here I am with a tutorial for it.

Also, this is my first video ever! Yayyy! I was extremely nervous and skeptical about making a video but I am glad I did it. It is a long video and you may find a few minor problems with it but I know you guys are kind enough to forgive a technologically challenged girl like me..Hehe. This was my first time dealing with all the editing B.S. But, I promise to upload shorter and better quality videos in future.

About the look:

Kim’s eye makeup has a very nude shade surrounded by greyish black eyeshadow. I used an orange eyeshadow instead to spice up the look a little. If you like the nude shade then you could use M.A.C eyeshadow ‘Quarry’ instead of Make up for ever ‘Tangerine’.

Here is a picture of Kim Kardashian that inspired this look. Click on the picture for a larger view.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is the tutorial video:

Here are some pictures of the final look….

I changed the lip color to Maybelline forever 'Sand'

.

.

List of products used:

Face:

Diorskin Nude liquid foundation ‘Honey Beige’.

Revlon colorstay foundation ‘True Beige’.

Revlon photoready powder ‘light/medium’ under the eyes.

M.A.C mineralized bronzing powder for contouring.

M.A.C powder blush ‘Coppertone’

Lips:

M.A.C lipstick ‘HoneyLove’.

Eyes:

Make up forever eyeshadow ‘Tangerine’.

M.A.C eyeshadow ‘Carbon’

M.A.C eyeshadow ‘Quarry’

Prestige cosmetics white eyeliner pencil.

Revlon colorstay black eyeliner pencil.

M.A.C penultimate eyeliner ‘Rapid Black’.

M.A.C Opulash mascara.

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Kim Kardashian Harper’s Bazaar Arabia inspired look

  1. You look so goo here! I think you recreated the look perfectly! 😀 I love your hair too. I wish my hair’s that gorgeous 🙂

  2. You’re absolutely gorgeous! I have to try that makeup soon!

  3. Beautiful look, beautiful girl! Nice blog & thanks for checking out mine! 🙂

  4. wish i could also try this look , simply amazing!!!!!!!!

  5. Hey
    Prapti liked this new look and not to mention this video was so classy ,every thing was so perfect even Jay was praising it 😛 , hey can you tell some nice eye shadow kit which will have all the possible shades for beginners

  6. smarie9s on said:

    Your makeup looks are amazing and so spot on. I LOVE THEM! Thank you so much! (: This Harper’s Bazaar Arabia look is so good and beautiful, and you did such a wonderful just recapturing it. I am middle eastern and so many people don’t recreate the looks as well as you do. (:

Leave a Reply

